CHP Australia announces new board

Consumer Healthcare Products (CHP) Australia, following today’s Annual General Meeting, is pleased to announce our newly confirmed Board of Directors.

New Board Directors confirmed at the AGM:

  • Dr Aniss Chami - CEO, Vitex Pharmaceuticals
  • Andrew Jenkin - Managing Director, iNova Pharmaceuticals
  • Alan Oppenheim - Managing Director, Ego Pharmaceuticals  
  • Nadia Yu - Managing Director, Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health ANZ

New Board Directors appointed to fill skills-based vacancies following the AGM:

  • Jonathan Biddle - General Manager, Care Pharmaceuticals
  • Jonas Marques - SVP & Cluster Head, Bayer Australia and New Zealand
  • David Rankine - Regional Director, Reckitt - ANZ Health

CHP Australia Board Chair, Phil Lynch, congratulated the Directors on their election, and welcomed the new Board.

“I look forward to working with the new Board; a very capable group of individuals who bring with them a diverse range of experiences and perspectives that will strengthen our organisation as we look towards a post-pandemic world.”


"COVID-19 has magnified the critical importance of good self-care for Australians’ health and wellbeing. Building on the growing momentum for greater self-care, CHP Australia will continue to collaborate with our self-care and health literacy partners to support a healthier Australia and a more sustainable healthcare system. "

The recently elected and appointed Directors will join the existing Board of Directors:

  • Alison Holland - Head of Consumer – OTC, Aspen Pharmacare Australia
  • Phil Lynch - Independent Director (Chair)
  • Anish Patel - Area General Manager – ANZ, GSK Consumer Healthcare